Do you confuse the Messages and Phone icons?

On my iPhone I regularly get confused between the Phone and Messages apps, accidentally clicking on the wrong one. I thought it was just me, but today my business partner said that he often does the same.

Here’s the dock on my iPhone:

I don’t remember what the default setup was, but I’m pretty sure both Phone and Messages were there. They’re similar icons: green with a white silhouette and the same shiny 3D effect. And they’re next to each other. Maybe that’s on purpose, as they’re both traditional mobile/cell phone functions.

I never get confused between Safari and Mail, and they’re pretty similar and adjacent. I wonder if many people get confused this way, or is it just Rob and me?

This entry was posted in iPhone, UX and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

