Why does diesel always splash when filling up?

A year ago I switched to a diesel car for the first time. And nearly every time I fill up with diesel, it ends up splashing as I take the nozzle out. Regardless of how careful I try to be. If I’m not paying attention I’ll end up with diesel on my hand.

This always never happened when filling up with petrol, so what gives with the diesel pumps? Am I just not quick enough on the draw?

This entry was posted in Observations, Spleen and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

